At Water’s Edge looks into unexplored corners of ambient electronica to uncover beauty in unexpected places. Music is everywhere–sometimes pretty, sometimes dark, always beautiful.

Music is everywhere, in everything: in the hum of a city,
in the pulse of construction machinery or a heartbeat,
in footsteps, in laughter, in breath, in the shuffling of an impatient audience…
and, like John Cage’s “Four minutes and thirty-three seconds”,
all you have to do is sit and listen.

No results.

At Water's Edge, 14 February 2015: Time

The featured release on Stillstream this month is the "Time Collection" by Altus (Canada), and we devote an episode of At Water's Edge to it.

The Time Collection (Disc 1) Ghost of Time
- Illusionary Progression
- Like Sand Through Fingers
- Absolve the Past
- Live for the Now
- Brave the Future
- Aetas

The Time Collection (Disc 2) Time Forgotten
- The Patience Eternity
- Memory Thief
- What You Leave Behind
- Walk with Oblivion